Entering Year 2

So I passed first year. Looking back, exam period really felt like studying the same things over and over again, but I’m glad to have gone through it with my friends. We passed, and I thoroughly enjoyed my Summer break back in Singapore with my family and friends.

By the end of the break, it felt as though I had been in Singapore for forever. But the moment I landed in Adelaide and as I chatted with people after Sunday church service in the courtyard, it felt as if I had never left.

I’m almost done with my first week of school, and my goodness, the pace is completely different from year 1. Already we are thrown into a 3 hour sim clinic session on scaling, which I was actually sweating and aching from. The expectations are different and the learning curve is so steep.

On top of that, I’ve had so many boxes and luggages to unpack having just moved out of beloved Bank Street Urbanest. *sniff* So stress levels were quite high. But i’ve decided to follow one of the things in a chain message that my mom forwarded to me, which was to fast from worrying and trust in God.

And I do really love my new house though. It’s cozy and more than enough space for me. The rent is reasonable and I’ll be staying with a good friend of mine who will be arriving with his parents tomorrow. So many uncertainties, but so much knowledge to acquire and so much to look forward to. 🙂

Somebody call the cops. I found a killer sunset.

Leave a comment